Lochhead retains his Moray constituency seat for fifth term with 3000-vote lead

Richard Lochhead has retained his fifth successive victory in Moray with a generous 3,000-vote lead over closest rival, Conservative Tim Eagle.

The SNP member spoke over a video link, as he is self-isolating, thanked everyone who has placed their trust in him, and he promised them he would work harder than ever to represent them during his term.

The votes cast were:

  • Tim Eagle, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party: 16,823
  • Jo Kirby, Scottish Labour Party: 2972
  • Richard Lochhead, Scottish National Party (SNP): 19,987
  • Sheila Ritchie, Scottish Liberal Democrats: 1165
  • Robert Stephenson, UK Independence Party: 188

Share this

Leave a comment